what’s up with us

news and events

May 24, 2018

Faceit London Major

Major aspirations

It is time for the Major once again, and for the first time in the history of CS:GO it has fallen to Faceit to host it. Shortly after DreamHack Stockholm we will thus venture to London, UK, to play the Challengers Stage.

Following the 0-3 exit at the ELEAGUE Boston Major, we have been placed amongst the 16 teams, that will be trying to qualify for the New Legends Stage, from where 8 teams will qualify for the playoffs. Confused? Don't sweat it, here is a breakdown of North's road to the Grand Final 😎

Stage 1: Minors Stage

There are 4 minors, which each qualify 2 teams to Stage 2. The 4 minors are: Americas, Europe, CIS and Asia. Because North was part of Stage 3 in the last Major, we have been invited directly to Stage 2.

In Stage 1, teams such as NRG, compLexity, OpTic Gaming and NiP will step in

Stage 2: Challengers Stage

This is where North begins the journey. The Challengers Stage consists of 16 teams, 8 of which are the teams from the last Major, that didn't qualify for the playoffs. The last 8 teams are the 4 x top 2 teams from the Minors. The team list looks like this:

  • North
  • BIG
  • Vega Squadron
  • Astralis
  • Space Soldiers
  • Team Liquid
  • Gambit Esports
  • Virtus.Pro
  • EU #1
  • EU #2
  • NA #1
  • NA #2
  • Asia #1
  • Asia #2
  • CIS #1
  • CIS #2

Stage 3: Legends Stage

The third stage consists of 16 teams once again. The 8 teams that made the playoffs last Major and the 8 teams that qualify from the Challengers Stage. The 8 best teams form the Legends Stage qualify for the Champions Stage and gets to play on the big stage.

The current team list is:

  • Cloud 9 (reigning champions)
  • FaZe
  • NaVi
  • mibr (fomer SK Gaming)
  • Fnatic
  • Mousesports
  • Winstrike (former QB Fire)
  • G2 Esports


Twitch stream

More info


Faceit website

Also read...
IEM Chicago 2018
Chicago, Illinois, USA
Nov 6, 2018
StarSeries i-League S6
Kiev, Ukraine
Oct 7, 2018
ESL Pro League Season 8
Odense, Denmark
Dec 4, 2018